Sunshine, relaxing music and puttering around the path least traveled

Dear Diary from the path least traveled…

Hello Diary,

Appears to be a lovely day today, sun shining and birds singing…finished the laundry, made a “to do” list for next week and a few other chores, decided to take a break and while listening to some relaxing music, share some thoughts before getting on with the day on the path least traveled…

With the pleasant, summer like weather decided to get the outdoor deck ready for use… to keep debris, bird poop, etc away while setting there, put up the screen..

deck cover

Being summer, there is very little on TV so can venture out and enjoy.. and besides just relaxing and enjoying the moment, have my painting, coloring, etc of course, but I also have my Spanish learning…

spanish lesson

Why learn Spanish, you ask?..why jump out of planes, climb mountains, sail the seven seas?.. The answer; “because I can” .. :).. And I have my little Kindle at hand also…

kindle

Have numerous books downloaded, mainly suspense and mystery.. I also downloaded the collection “50 Books You Must Read Before You Die”.. Has Edgar Allen Poe, Agatha Christie and a number of other well known authors.. A total of near 10,000 pages for that download alone..that should do for awhile…:) ….also got the old phone (not in use with new provider) set up for use to take out…

phone

Cannot use the phone part but got AVG virus downloaded..

avg phone

So while I mainly use it for a camera, it also makes a good mini computer to take out on the deck from time to time… decided I could not be out on the deck without some music so set up the old laptop ( too old to be used on the internet)…

old laptop

Setting inside near the window to the deck, can put the speakers in the open window and while it the laptop is not online (have the radio card disabled), it will play music using CD’s and flash drives with music on them… with everything at the ready, decided to give it a try… thought I would take a selfie of me sitting on the deck, never could get what I would classify as a “good” one.. 🙂 but thought I would share a couple with you, Diary, anyway… one with my “working” glasses..

me in working glasses

And one with my “good” glasses…

me in good glasses

So, with everything passing the test, with relaxing music playing, out came the food..

eating out

All went well so believe we’re going to stay with it, as long as the sun is shining anyway… 🙂 and speaking of sun, doing some work with the living room window, setting up some real flowers…

window flowers

Have some impatiens, flowering, and the vines in the center are sweet potatoes (yams will not work very well).. also experimenting with growing Roma tomatoes in the window..

roma tomato

We will see how that goes… 🙂 have artificial flowers throughout the rest of the house with low light… well, Diary, I had better scoot…have taken up enough of your time and need to get on with the day.. other than some minor projects, will just “putter” around the house the weekend…will leave some quotes before I go..

“No, this is not the beginning of a new chapter in my life; this is the beginning of a new book! That first book is already closed, ended, and tossed into the seas; this new book is newly opened, has just begun! Look, it is the first page! And it is a beautiful one!” C. JoyBell C. (unlike JoyBell I did not toss the first book into the seas, it is on the shelf for future reference… 🙂 )…

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language
And next year’s words await another voice.
And to make an end is to make a beginning.” T.S. Eliot

“I’ve learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.” Maya Angelou

That being said, it is bye for now as I venture on down the path least traveled, but I shall return again one day, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise..

Secret Garden is playing my song… 🙂

One thought on “Sunshine, relaxing music and puttering around the path least traveled

  1. Ya got the setup going on Dad!…hopefully the weather will be decent for ya to get a lot of time on the deck and enjoy the outdoors

    Like

Leave a Reply

