Tomatoes, beans and poetry on the path least traveled…

Dear Diary from the path least traveled…

Hello Diary,

Stopping in briefly to share a part of my universe along with a few thoughts today.. Has been a busy week but a pleasant one for the most part…nature, both creatures and plants, getting ready for summer full swing and I am also… 🙂 … while there are a number of buds on several plants, saw the first rose of summer yesterday..

a rose

Also one of the clematis blooming..

clematis

Made the decision to plant the vegetables with warm weather in the forecast…so out went the tomato plants…

tomatoes

And starting from seed, green beans, cucumber and zucchini…

bans, cucumbers, zucchini

And also keeping in tradition, ventured to the store the other day and they had plants on sale, purchased three hanging plants and set them out front…

hanging plants front

And finally took the plants back out on the deck that I have been taking care of over the winter…

Hanging plants

So, but with a little more tweaking later, have the outdoors ready for summer….with all the rains and temperatures starting to warm up, the new grass is growing also!!… 🙂 had entertained the idea of penning a few thoughts about the other world but with the sad state of affairs it is in, it would cast a dark cloud on a otherwise warm sunny day, so will refrain from doing so and will wait for a damp rainy day.. 🙂

I am having a wonderful adventure while venturing down the path least traveled, living and exploring life being me, a free spirit in a mortal body, having all those wonderful memories of history’s past to help me along the way…. so I am not really alone, this ole mortal body is rather crowded with spirits actually… 🙂 I shall add a poem I wrote years back to go along with my thoughts..

I Love YOU So, my dear one
Forever and ever and ever,
A love that’s true and always will be
Beyond the 12th of Never!

A marriage of spirit, mind and body
That is born inside the heart,
WE are ONE on this and every day
Never shall WE part!

WE are ONE in thought and word
ONE… when OUR music does play,
OUR passion ever present
Lingering both night and day!

US, in OUR little world , dear one
That only WE will know,
A precious world that is right
And only love will flow!!!

YOU love me and I Love YOU
A bond of YOU and ME,
A love so strong and true
To last through all eternity!
(Penned by Larry “Dutch” Woller, 4-20-09)

And that being said, will leave a couple of quotes for the day..

“Bad things do happen; how I respond to them defines my character and the quality of my life. I can choose to sit in perpetual sadness, immobilized by the gravity of my loss, or I can choose to rise from the pain and treasure the most precious gift I have – life itself.” Walter Anderson

“I think a spiritual journey is not so much a journey of discovery. It’s a journey of recovery. It’s a journey of uncovering your own inner nature. It’s already there.” Billy Corgan

And now, with the sun shining and birds singing, shall take my leave, Diary, and venture on down the path least traveled, more to see and more to discover..but I shall return one day, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise…

Will let Secret Garden at their thoughts on spring…:)

Leave a Reply

