Spring, love and living life on the path least traveled…

Dear Diary from the path least traveled…

Hello Diary,

Miss me?.. 🙂 I know it has been a bit of time since I shared some thoughts but have been busy enjoying life and the outdoors with the warm spring temperatures…. a busy week working in the yard and gardens, preparing for summer…have my indoor garden set up for winter or hot summer…

onions

But have since moved outdoors… tulips, etc are starting to make an appearance…

tulips

Decided to uncover the ponds, the larger one had goldfish in it…

goldfish pond

Wasn’t sure if any survived but, yes, they did!..

goldfish

Were thinking that my wire framed glasses may be a bit delicate to wear outdoors while gardening, yard work and other projects and needed tasks, so purchased a pair online a bit more sturdy…

new glasses

But the glasses are perfect, and a whole lot cheaper!!.. 🙂 have the deck cleaned and set up so I can take the portable easel outdoors and enjoy drawing, painting, etc…..

portable drawing

And while spending time in the gardens and yard, noticed a pair of doves cuddled on a tree limb…

doves cuddling

Definite proof that spring is here and love is in the air…speaking of love and gardens, a poem for both..

A bouquet of flowers from my garden,
Their beauty need not be told,
Their fragrance is soothing and lovely
A pleasant scent for one to behold.

They remind me of you, my love
Whose beauty from within you do share,
Sharing sunshine, understanding and laughter
Sowing the seeds of love and happiness in the air.

This bouquet was picked for you, my love
For coming into my world, my dear friend,
For giving sunshine, laughter, love and happiness
For which I know will never end.
(Penned by Larry “Dutch” Woller May 5, 2008)

And that is enough about the outdoors on the path least traveled for the moment, more to follow as time goes by.. 🙂 back indoors I did a load of laundry, got the laundry dried and while putting bath towels away, noticed the light shinning through the window on the bath mat.. the bath mat is a scene with a light house, clouds, rainbow and ocean.. the light was at such a angle that it appeared to be sun shinning through the clouds!

sun on bath mat

So, that is about all for today… have to venture out and forward and enjoy life while doing needed tasks and projects.. fortunate am I to have my gardens, my yard, my home, my own little world to live in and enjoy..glancing at the state of affairs of the rest of the world, it is not pleasant!!.. all motivated by greed and religion… so sad…
“It’s time for greatness — not for greed. It’s a time for idealism — not ideology. It is a time not just for compassionate words, but compassionate action. A lot of people are waiting for Martin Luther King or Mahatma Gandhi to come back — but they are gone. We are it. It is up to us. It is up to you.” Marian Wright Edelman

That being said, will close now and venture on down the path least traveled, chasing rainbows, dreams and living life…but I shall return one day, fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise… as Yanni will agree, one will only get one chance is living his/her life, so best do it right and your way!…

One thought on “Spring, love and living life on the path least traveled…

Leave a Reply

