A bit gloomy with a touch of sadness on the path least traveled..

Dear Diary from the path least traveled…

Hello Diary,

I’m returning on a cold and gloomy day and it sort fits the mood as there is a bit of sadness in the air today on the path least traveled… you are aware that little Bree were having some health issues with her little heart… well, last Sunday morning her precious hearts time had come to an end, Bree passed away and joined Kathy and Miss Daisy.. as with Kathy and Miss Daisy she will be missed but leaves behind many memories…as there are too many memories to all mention, thought I would share a few today…

Over time, Miss Daisy..

daisya

And Bree…

Bree 3

would become close and inseparable.. but, like children, they would havc their moments and one would be that they would get the same thing for Christmas but always wanted what the other got… 🙂

Exif-JPEG-422

Exif-JPEG-422

After Miss Daisy’s passing, Bree took it upon herself to carry on…. were always vigilant, keeping an eye on the home…

bree spying

Making sure I got the gardening done properly..

bree planting

And when shopping and running errands, would keep an eye on the car to make sure no one messed with it (really think she came for the popcorn chicken 🙂 )…

Bree and popcorn chicken

And when Kathy were battling cancer, whether by the chair or the bathroom, Bree always were near by, keeping her company and occasionally napping..

Bree napping

And when Kathy would call my name, needing some assistance, Bree would jump up and go running through the house (all the while barking) looking for me, once finding me, would return to Mom and keep her company… I could go on and on but believe I shall stop.. Bree (wrapped in a warm blanket along with some of her toys) is now resting along side Miss Daisy, while I were laying her to rest, a poem came to mind..

Do not stand at my grave and weep
I am not there, I do not sleep
I am a thousand winds that blow
I am the diamonds glints in the snow
I am the sunlight on ripened grain
I am the gentle autumn rain
When you awaking in the morning hush
I am the swift uplifting rush of quiet birds in circled flight
I am the soft star that shines at night
Do not stand by my grave and cry
I am not there, I did not die
(Mary Elizabeth Frye)

So, while to the observer I may be venturing down the path least traveled alone, in reality I shall have company with the spirits of Kathy, Miss Daisy and little Bree as I continue to chase rainbows and create more memories on the path least traveled…

A rainbow quote;

“Walk on a rainbow trail; walk on a trail of song, and all about you will be beauty. There is a way out of every dark mist, over a rainbow trail.” Robert Motherwell

And with that shall take my leave but I shall return on day (with a heart filled with memories) with more to share, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise…

Until then, as with all things, it is time to say goodbye…

Leave a Reply

