Flying machines, wigs and tree leaves on the path least traveled…

Dear Diary from the path least traveled…

Hello Diary,

Back again after a busy week.. the weather has been above normal this week, sunny and spring like, blue skies save for mortal man and his flying machine leaving contrails while in search for his/her destiny…

contrails-1

so took advantage and ventured out into the yard and gardens mainly to deal with leaves and have the compost bin filled…

compost-bin

So have 99% of the leaves dealt with so ahead of schedule for spring, also took some notes for changes I wish to do when spring comes…after a busy week with Bree as supervisor (she is doing fine, still has some health issues) we are having a relaxing “me” weekend… decided I should wash some of my wigs… I am not into “bald”, still have my hair bit getting thin and debated on a hair piece or wig.. acting on my late wife’s suggestion, along with a number of cancer patients, and taking a que from Sarah Underwood (on the daily show “The Talk”) opted for a full wig even though I have my hair…
And that deals with two things; 1. mental wellness, I don’t feel uncomfortable with thin or bald. 2. physical wellness, being fair skinned, the wig helps protect me from the rays of the sun as a way of cancer prevention…my brother is dealing with skin cancer as I speak, so far not the serious kind thankfully…I have shoulder length and short and thanks to the internet relatively inexpensive..my better wigs I wear for mainly going to town (and around the house)…

dress-up-wig

And I have some that are my “everyday” wear for mainly around the house…

every-day-wig

The difficulty is trying to get the color close to what my natural hair is and do pretty well after some experimenting.. And on my everyday wear, sometimes I will do my own cutting to get the style I wish…

trimmed-hairpiece

So, that takes care of the hair… 🙂 after trying different devices, decided on purchasing a Kindle Paperwhite for reading..that is all it is for…

paperwhite

It works much better than the android tablets, etc..is light weight with a back up light for reading, really like it so far…so that kind of brings you up to date on the path least traveled…as you can see, as in everything else, there is change taking place, and will leave you some change quotes as I go;

“Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.” Barack Obama

“Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.” John F. Kennedy

“It is change, continuing change, inevitable change, that is the dominant factor in society today. No sensible decision can be made any longer without taking into account not only the world as it is, but the world as it will be.” Isaac Asimov

That being said, will take my leave as Bree and I venture on down the path least traveled, eagerly looking forward to what the next bend in the path, what the horizon has in store for us..but we shall return one day, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise….

As for what change will bring… well, tomorrow is another new day..

One thought on “Flying machines, wigs and tree leaves on the path least traveled…

Leave a Reply

