A Wintry Day While Living Life On The Path Least Traveled…

Dear Diary from the path least traveled…

Hello Diary,

Back again after a busy week of living the todays and planning the tomorrows… Bree is doing fine, back to her old self in spite of the heart issues, I am ok but for the sinuses but that is a never ending issue one has to live with….the week started fine weather wise, almost like spring out with 60 degree temps Tuesday, but that were short lived, come Wednesday winter returned…

snow-2-8-17

A view from outer space, the snow is circled in red…

snow-fall

A good day to stay indoors and contemplate the day and life in general… what does one do on a day such as this…well, to begin with, did a load of laundry…

laundry

With just me I hang to dry instead of using a dryer… saves on expense, reduces dependence on fossil fuels and emissions… then I prepared meals for rest of the week and weekend, takes about a hour…

three-dinners

Have food put away till ready to microwave and eat, then opted to do a little voluntary transcribing for the State of Illinois to put on Wikipedia, have been doing this for over a year now…

transcribing

And after finishing that, while on the pc I finished putting together a poem I had written..

When Is The Right Time One Would Ask….
To climb a mountain
To fly a plane,
To hug a friend
To run naked in the rain.
To stand up tall
To make your thoughts known,
To blend with a crowd
To go it alone.
To till the field
To go to war,
To pen a poem of love
To write a musical score.
To take this path
To maybe take the other,
To open ones heart
To share it with another.
(penned by Larry “Dutch” Woller 10-23-2015).

And as Enya would say, Only Time Knows…

After all of that, decided to set down and do a bit of painting.. no, not a picture but fingernails..with the cost of buying finished nails, decided to make my own.. so I purchase blanks..

unfinished-nails

Then I purchase the polish I want (after some trial and error.. 🙂 ) and make my own..

finished-nails

My real nails, which are brittle and break easy, are protected and I do not look like some Neanderthal…. 🙂 and with my list of chores and projects completed, I made some notes for the tomorrows and finished the day… and so a quiet wintry day was had with an occasional thought about tomorrow and on that note will take my leave after leaving some quotes;

“Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.” Denis Waitley

“My greatest beauty secret is being happy with myself. I don’t use special creams or treatments – I’ll use a little bit of everything. It’s a mistake to think you are what you put on yourself. I believe that a lot of how you look is to do with how you feel about yourself and your life. Happiness is the greatest beauty secret.” Tina Turner

“When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.” Jimi Hendrix

“A house that is built with patience, understanding and love will withstand the strongest winds of difficulties and conflict , a house built with haste and insincerity will collapse in a mere breeze of discontent.” (Larry Woller 6-21-2007)

All of that has to do with living a life given to oneself as only the mortal can live, no one else can live it and will only get one try at it..I am a free spirit in a mortal body, not shackled to any ideology and living a life by thoughts and feelings from within, not conjured up in the minds of others.. 🙂

That being said, will take my leave now and get on with the life I mentioned, chasing rainbows while contemplating the future.. I will return again one day, Diary, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise….

While on the subject of life, believe Yanni has some input also…

One thought on “A Wintry Day While Living Life On The Path Least Traveled…

  1. Pingback: A Wintry Day While Living Life On The Path Least Traveled… – onthepathleasttraveled

Leave a Reply

