Wind , rain and being “me” on the path least traveled…

Dear Diary Page 81…

Hello Diary,

Surprised I am back so soon, eh?.. Just briefly to let you know I am still around… have chores and tasks caught up for the moment, so thought I would pop in and leave a few thoughts… rain and maybe some strong storms later…

Something that has peaked my interest is over time have seen a number of posts by folks as to what they are, mainly those graphical ones… soooooooooo, in keeping with the trend, thought I would post a few things that are “Me”…. 😀

First off, I am not prone to using labels, they are too convenient and generally not accurate and life is too complicated.. 😀 …That being said…

I am a spirit that occupies a mortal body.. not white, black, etc, no color.. do not think of others by color, gender, how they dress, etc or put them in a convenient category, but by what comes from within, with thought and deed…

I am a independent…I am not chained to a given ideology that would dictate how I should live life.. make an effort to have a open mind, and to possibly compromise, to explore the universe and all it contains, not simply go by the heresay of others, especially a ideology that would impose suffering, pain, conflict and attack the rights of others..

I am not religious.. I prefer reality over ideology..again, a ideology the people hide behind to justify their imposing suffering, pain, conflict and especially attacking the rights and life of others.. in some instances, their ideology forbids them to do exactly that, which puts them in the realm of hypocrisy… When my late wife was to have a cancerous tumor removed at the St. Joseph’s Medical Center in Bloomington, Ill.. A chaplain ask her if she were religious and she said “no”, he then ask if she believed in the hereafter and she said “yes”, he then said “good, it is what is in the heart that counts, not the name above the door”…

I believe in choice…to live life as me, to have the final say about my spirit and the body it presently resides in, not to be some pathetic creature conjured up in the mind of someone else…not to be told what to do as THEY think I should based on their ideology…were the roles reversed, they would be extremely angry, again back to the realm of hypocrisy…

The path least traveled is a civilized world, and void of most ideology, guns are not needed, therefore I have none, got rid of them some time ago, been over 50 years since I discharged a weapon… I keep hearing talk about self-defense, etc and had I not been in the USMC in the early 1960’s for 4 years and spent 13 months in Vietnam chasing ghosts in the jungle, I might believe that, but thinking it is more a case of fueling a ego…under hostile, combat conditions , most people cannot hit a bull in the a** with an shovel full of rocks from five feet.. 😀

A spirit and body that contains both male and female genes/chromosomes (as ALL creatures do).. in the mental/thought tests, my thought score is 58% female, 42% male, more or less even.. Again, not using labels or categories, but using the proper thought process that fits the moment…no doubt one reason why I was able to help my wife battle cancer for 4 years before her passing last year… these days I prefer to grow flowers and write poetry and I don’t care what bathroom I use, but again, not going to adhere to the dictation of others… 😀

Soooooooooooooooooo, to make it brief and according to the label makers; I am “ME” a human being, a independent, non-religious, non-conforming, doing it my way, born again heathen being different and exploring the universe and enjoying life with a little JR named Bree, and sometimes with family and friends…:D

Better go now, make ready to start some flower seeds and others, sit down and contemplate the tomorrows and make plans, reflect on histories past for a bit as Bree and I venture down the path least traveled…again, not sure when I will return but it will be some time…but return I shall, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise…

Listen to what Yanni has to say before the music starts and then enjoy the music while you contemplate life and direction it is taking, Diary…

Who knows, could end up..

All the while doing it…

And still keeping a…

Leave a Reply

