Busy living life and chasing destiny on the path least traveled….

Dear Diary Page 75…

Dear Diary,

A cold rainy day today, had a period of sleet again earlier this morning…

sleet

And while I am typing this, Bree is on the day bed charging her batteries..getting ready for the adventure down the path.. “neither rain, nor hail, nor gloom of night”.. 😀

bree

The weather may change later in the week and spring may finally arrive!.. it will be a busy week next week with tasks, projects and appointments, so will not be here online very much.. have a lot of yard work and garden work to do, along with smelling the roses from time to time..in fact, spent this rainy morning preparing supper for the rest of the week…

supper

I did straighten the plates up a tad bit after I took the picture.. 😀 the rest are on plates and in the freezer, wrapped tight.. All I need to do is pop them in the micro when ready…also I made another batch of snacks…

snacks

It is a combination of cheerios, rice (or wheat) checks and peanuts ( as less of salt as possible) mixed together..I use that for a snack instead of cookies, donuts, etc…

Over the past few days, while browsing Facebook, I have seen friends posting the various “adult” beverages they like.. well, while helping in the battle against cancer, I put indulging in “adult” beverages on the back burner so to speak.. in fact, have not had any for 3 years now and I can say that I do not miss it, can get through the day or task without it.. and will probably continue as I have been doing.. also it saves me money, it is not going down the drain, literally.. 😀 HOWEVER, would I be ask, I agree with Tom T, Hall on the favorite “adult” beverage …. 😀

Sooooooooooooo, will be closing shortly, like everyone else, on a journey to find out what destiny has waiting.. some say the answer is in the wind, others say only time knows, Enya says it’s in the rain….

Whatever the dreams and wishes, may it be…

Sooooooooooooo, it is down the path we will venture, not sure when will return but to return one day we will, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise…

Leave a Reply

