Busy, busy, busy on the path least traveled

Dear Diary Page 73…

Hello Diary…

Thought I would stop in and share some thoughts after a acitve couple of days..with the remainder of this week looking not too pleasant outdoors, worked as much as I could outdoors and preparing for more activities outdoors.. so Monday, while it was still a bit cold to be out, decided to get all the evening meals at the ready for me and Bree for the week, won’t have to do anything but pop them in the micro…

dinner

The reason Bree has one more plate than I do, is Friday is my designated day not to cook supper, so it is TV dinner day, using Marie Callenders.. also I plan on doing some needed cooking that day ..I put back in the freezer that which is needed and can get out when ready…

Also got my watercolor table set up to be used later, can paint while watching the goings on outdoors along with Bree.. 😀

watercolor desk

After that decided to go to the garden nursery nearby and got some onion sets( both for slicing and green onions) and seed cups….

onions

peatcups

Returned home and got the new mower out of the box and assembled and it is at the ready…

mower2

With doing needed chores, that pretty much took care of Monday.. Woke up this morning, the bird baths were froze over, so stayed indoors till it warmed up… being a fair skinned individual and not wishing to flirt with skin cancer, got a couple of wide brim hats at the ready..

hats

Then got my nails back to normal for now…

fingernails....

The girls I order the nails from (eBay) for the last 2 years or so, know that I am not overly fond of painting my nails but they think I need a change from time to time so they sent me some samples already painted…

nails......

How cool is that!.. that ought to get the local AARP (which I am not a member of) to talking… 😀 got nails taken care of, outdoors the wind was light so decided to plant the onions so out I went..got the onions planted for slicing and some for green onions (I stagger the planting of green onions so they don’t all come up at the same time) and then got the onions covered with netting to keep the squirrels from digging in the soil and the robins from thinking the new stems are worms and pull the sets out of the ground…they will do that and had one put in an appearance about 20 minutes after I finished… 😀

robinnet

Got that done but not without Brees supervision… 😀

breeout

Moved back indoors and with the possibility of thunderstorms tomorrow, decided to do Wednesday’s maintenance work today.. did a load of laundry, then decided to run the vac, with Bree’s supervision, of course.. 😀

bree vac

Finished the vac, then decided to sweep and mop the bath and kitchen, again, with Bree’s supervision…

breebroom

Had reached a point where decided to stop, more or less caught up…outdoors will have to wait till next week, I expect, and for the weather to decide on winter or spring..may see some snow Friday…and, Diary, will close with leaving some thoughts for the day;

“ I would rather have a mind opened by wonder than one closed by belief.” Gerry Spence

“A man is but the product of his thoughts, what he thinks, he becomes.” Mahatma Gandhi

“The teacher who is indeed wise does not bid you to enter the house of his wisdom, but rather leads you to the threshold of your mind.” Kahlil Gibran

“I have learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision.” Maya Angelou

“Any piece of knowledge I acquire today has a value at this moment exactly proportional to my skill to deal with it. Tomorrow, when I know more, I will recall that piece of knowledge and use it better.” Mark van Doren

And so it goes on the path least traveled, trying to grow old gracefully while staying healthy and enjoying life and all that life puts in front of me… and speaking of life, it is calling (and Bree is at the back door wanting to chase the light) so better go see what they want… 😀 will return again one day, Fate be willin’ and the creeks don’t rise…

As my mother-in-law would always say “ I never say Goodbye because it sounds too much like forever”… 😀

Leave a Reply

