Wind, sparrows, milk and a taste of winter on the path least traveled…

Dear Diary Page 72…

Hello Diary..

Thought I would pop in briefly, main reason was I have moved the keyboard to see if it is more comfortable typing, and to share a few thoughts… so far so good, just need to get use to it.. 😀

The wind has been terrible today, a few more mph in speed and it would be the same as a Category 1 hurricane… the sparrows and other birds were making good use of the brushpiles, you can see some of the sparrows tucked in…

sparrows

More limbs down, I’m afraid, Bree’s work is never done!… 😀 and speaking of limbs, this one came down a short time ago, two houses down…

limbdown

Bree and I believe we will let the city deal with that one… the sunny sky can be deceiving as the temperature is 43 degrees and 40 mph winds…quite cold outdoors… and speaking of Bree, put up a gate temporarily where the damage storm door was, so I don’t have to worry about her getting out when I open the door…

brees gate

Not sure what I will replace it with, have some maintenance to do first anyway, also managed to get the evap pan up and running…

evappan 1

Like the gate, will work on it some more, making it look a little more presentable when the weather becomes more pleasant to work outdoors..but it works fine and I can start recording data.. while preparing for spring storms and talking with my daughter, Kim, about ordering food online, last week I came across this milk on Amazon…

milk

Out of curiosity, I ordered 3 quart.. it is 2%, which is what I drink, and with the way it is processed, it will last up to 7 months sitting on the shelf, room temperature, and 7 days in the fridge when opened.. It is real milk and it doesn’t taste any different than what I buy at the IGA…a bit expensive to be using on a daily basis, compared to say Wal-Mart, but could come in handy during emergencies, etc.. have opened one quart, will leave the other two in the fridge for now…

That is about all I have to share today (is that cheering I hear???.. 😀 )… prepared for the freeze tonight, will have a relaxing day tomorrow to plan for the week, may be busy one coming up, weather permitting…
So, will close for now, but Bree and I will return one day while traveling down the path least traveled, Fate be willin’, the creeks don’t rise and the four winds don’t blow us away…

Gave Andre and Yanni a break today, and listened instead, while doing chores and tasks, to a wee Irish lass from Ireland, one of my favorite singers, Enya.. this song was on the album, Amarantine I believe, recorded in 2002 when I first heard it and one of my favorite songs…

Leave a Reply

