Chicken Noodle Soup and some thoughts to finish the weekend on the path least traveled…

Dear Diary Page 33…
Hello Diary,
Back sooner than I thought I would, but had to post a picture of the finished soup, in answer to my blog page Dear Diary Page 32 with the recipe for making hearty noodle soup… after two days wait, the finished product… they say a picture is worth a “thousand words” so I need not say any more… 😀

finished noodles

Leaving with a couple of thoughts to end the weekend and start a new week and is it on down the path least traveled we go….

“All national institutions of churches, whether Jewish, Christian, or Turkish, appear to me no other than human inventions, set up to terrify and enslave mankind, and monopolize power and profit.
I do not mean by this declaration to condemn those who believe otherwise; they have the same right to their belief as I have to mine. But it is necessary to the happiness of man, that he be mentally faithful to himself. Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.” Thomas Paine (A Founding Father of America and sometimes referred to as “the Father of the American Revolution”).

“Any piece of knowledge I acquire today has a value at this moment exactly proportioned to my skill to deal with it. Tomorrow, when I know more, I will recall that piece of knowledge and use it better.” Mark van Doren (American Poet)

Leave a Reply

