Preparing for winter, some blue sky, with a bit of love and music on the path least traveled…..

Dear Diary Page 19…

Hello Diary,

Taking a short break from the days activities, contemplating past, present, fate and the Pope in country spreading love, understanding and tolerance setting the theme for the day… :D.. While deadheading (cutting off old blooms) some of the plants and preparing them for winter,
flowers

And pulling spent veggies and annual plants,
gage and flow

The flowers reminded me of a poem I wrote in keeping with theme of the day, Love.. 😀

A bouquet of flowers from my garden,
Their beauty need not be told,
Their fragrance is soothing and lovely
A pleasant scent for one to behold.

They remind me of you, my love
Whose beauty from within you do share,
Sharing sunshine, understanding and laughter
Sowing the seeds of love and happiness in the air.

This bouquet was picked for you, my love
For coming into my world, my dear friend,
For giving sunshine, laughter, love and happiness
For which I know will never end.
(Penned by Larry “Dutch” Woller May 5, 2008)

As I was browsing around the yard looked up at the sky on this lovely day and saw clouds plus the Contrails (clouds formed by jet exhaust with proper dewpoints in the atmosphere) of humans in their flying machines in search of their destinies…
contrails
a beautiful day which reminded me of a song…

While I were searching for the above poem, I came across another that I wrote that I had entered in a contest on the internet, didn’t win anything.. I tried to write it with the mood of A Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini…The words “And I Love You So” when Maxsim begins the song and throughout the song….

I Love You So…

And I love you so
At OUR special time,
More than words can say
In this little ole rhyme.

A love that grows stronger
With every beat of the heart!
Two hearts that beat as one
Inseparable, never to part!!

With every breath, every word
A true love spoken by WE,
A right and wonderful love, treasured
By YOU, my love, and by ME!!!

This rhyme is without end, my darling
Because so is OUR love, you see,
And I love YOU So
As I KNOW, YOU love me!!!
(penned by Larry “Dutch” Woller, 1-1-09)

With that being said, will close and get ready to continue on down the path least traveled, destiny and fate awaiting me in the far distance, they say they can be fickle so best not keep them waiting… 😀

Leave a Reply

