I Believe I’d Like To Be Different Instead…

I Believe I’d Like To Be Different Instead…

Me and tulips

And why do I wish to be different, you may ask,
The freedom to choose, to explore, to learn a lot,
Dictated to by a prophet chained to a myth…. NOT
Maybe so everyone can shout and point at me and Bree,
And say, “Hey, they’re different”, don’t you see.

IM000287.JPG

IM000287.JPG

My mind is clear and open, gathering knowledge every day
My spirit is young, adventuresome and floating free,
Not confined by those social chains, no box, no mold for me
I am what I am, I am me, what I wish to be,
So that makes me different, don’t you see.

IM000328.JPG

IM000328.JPG

Many a way Bree is like me, a match pair we are, two of a kind
Don’t always fit, in most society’s thought and mind,
But sail against the current, pull on Superman’s cape, we shall
Spit into the wind, with courage face adversity with glee,
How and why?… because we are different, don’t you see.

IM000352.JPG

IM000352.JPG

With a pocket full of memories, on the horizon be our dreams, that we know
The sails set full, safe harbor fading in the distance, becoming a faint glow,
Our course is set, our ship, the Spirit, is loaded, our destiny awaits
On down the path least traveled we will venture, me and little Bree,
Why the path least traveled?..Well, we’re different, don’t you see.

(Penned by Larry “Dutch” Woller 6-22-2010)

Leave a Reply

