So Tell Me Fate……

So Tell Me Fate….

I was not a king or president,
No powers did I hold,
I wasn’t a preacher or a pope,
No sermon for the fold.

So tell me , fate
You hold the key,
What is my destiny
Suppose to be?

(On the farm, 1949)
On the farm

Can no longer build cities
The back is tired and sore,
I was a soldier once
No longer have the heart for war.

(our wedding day, 7-22-1964)
Wedding day

So tell me, fate
You hold the key,
What is my destiny
Suppose to be?

I’ve tilled the soil as a farmer
Fed the world is what they say,
But I see the faces of hunger
Still this very day.

(USMC, 12th Marine Regt. Vietnam, 1966)
nam

So tell me, fate
You hold the key,
What is my destiny
Suppose to be?

I’ve donated time and money
Ask for nothing in return,
I see nothing has changed
Will they ever learn?

(Built in the late 1960’s, layout engineer for Kuhne-Simmons Const.)
IMPE building

So tell me, fate
You hold the key,
What is my destiny
Suppose to be?

I’ve tilled the fields and went to war
Built cities and bridges and much more,
Has my destiny run it’s course
Fate, is there any more?

(Kathy missed our 51st anniversary by 4 months, green and pretty now)
Kathy's marker 2

So tell me, fate
You hold the key,
What is my destiny suppose to be?
(Penned by the hand of Larry “Dutch” Woller 2007)

For little Bree and I as we venture down the path least traveled???…..
forest-trail

Leave a Reply

